Streaming of the winning films

All winning films can be viewed on our streaming portal until April 25, 2021, midnight. Here are the winning films and playlists with direct links to streaming:

Feature films

Jury Award Visual Innovation: RED MOON TIDE (84 minutes)
Jury Award Literature: SILENCED TREE (117 minutes)
Audience Award Bremen Film: MAMA ISST DEN TOD – PORTRAIT MARTINA WERNER (90 minutes)
Audience Award Bremen Film: Region: DOMINO (86 minutes)

Winner Narrative Innovation

Jury Award Narrative Innovation: CHILDREN OF SPRING (42 minutes)
Jury Award Narrative Innovation: FORGET ALBERTO FOR NOW (18 minutes)

Go to playlist ›

Winner Humour/Satire

Jury Award Humour/Satire Feature Film: MASEL TOV COCKTAIL (30 minutes)
Jury Award Humour/Satire Short Film: LIKE IN MYKONO (14 minutes)
Honourable Mention Humour/Satire: LOLO (13 minutes)

Go to playlist ›

Winner Music and Honourable Mention Literature

Honourable Mention Literature: THE OTHER (24 minutes)
Honourable Mention Literature: DER UND DIE (9 minutes)
Audience Award Music: THE RISE AND FALL OF RICHIE MYLES (37 minutes)

Go to playlist ›

 

Tickets

6. Filmfest Bremen: Digitaler Festivalpass

Validity

The digital Festivalpass is valid from April 14, 2021, 12 a.m. to April 18, 2021, 12 p.m. Single tickets are valid for 24 hours from the first playback, also starting from April 14, 2021, 12 a.m..

With an account on our streaming portal, you are also entitled to vote for films that compete for audience awards or to write comments. You can also find all live streams, panels, Q&As and bonus materials on our streaming portal.

Prices

Digital Festivalpass
40 EUR/reduced 40 EUR

Single tickets
9 EUR/reduced 6 EUR

Advance sales for the 6th Filmfest Bremen are open!

Tthe Digital Festivalpass is available for 45 EUR (reduced 40 EUR) and offers unlimited access to all 256 films in the programme of the 6th Filmfest Bremen from April 14 to April 18, 2021.

Single tickets cost 9 EUR (reduced 6 EUR) and are valid for 24 hours for a film or a short film programme.

Here is how it works:

1. Choose a (feature) film or a short film programme in our programme.

2. Click on “Watch now” or “Watch short film programme” and you will be automatically redirected to our streaming portal.

3. There, click on a ticket option in the green offer area. Then you can either log in with your e-mail address and password (if you already have an account) or create a free account at our streaming provider Culturebase.

4. If you are registered and logged in, you can buy a single ticket or a festival pass for the selected film. In the latter case, you will also be activated for all other films from this point in time.

6th Filmfest Bremen from April 14 to April 18, 2021

From April 14 to 18, 2021, the five-day Filmfest Bremen will run online and with livestreams and panels from the Theater Bremen and the Schauburg Bremen. Awards totaling 16,000 euros will be awarded in six competition categories.

After the postponement to April 14 to April 18, 2021, Wednesday to Sunday, it is finally time for the 6th Filmfest Bremen: with the international and national competition categories Humour/Satire, Innovation, Bremen Film, Music and Focus: Literature, this year’s special topic, plus the 48h short film competition Klappe!.

The opening event, with (inter)national guests and orchestral accompaniment by the Bremen Philharmonic, brings glamour to the Theater am Goetheplatz on Thursday, April 15: a perfect setting for the presentation of the Bremer Filmpreis, which the Sparkasse Bremen has been awarding since 1999, this year for the first time in cooperation with the Filmfest Bremen. The prize, endowed with 5,000 EUR, honors a humourous/satirical national or international complete work. It is awarded as the “Golden Pug”, which this year’s award winner Hape Kerkeling will receive personally.

On Wednesday, April 14, the short film competition Klappe!, made possible by the Sparkasse Bremen, opens the festival: The three-minute short films produced in just 48 hours will be shown in a livestream with the audience and jury prizes being awarded to the winners.

In cooperation with Kodak, the Bremer Literaturkontor and the Filmbüro Bremen, the Filmfest Bremen is breaking new ground in the literature competition, sponsored by the Senator for Culture: In ten interdisciplinary teams, authors and filmmakers work together to combine Super 8 moving images with live spoken text and music to present a collaborative work. The results will be shown live on Saturday, April 17, as the “Super 8 meets Literature” event and the jury award winners will be chosen.

Futhermore, there are 256 international and national short and long film productions in the competition categories Humour/Satire, Innovation, Music, Bremen Film and Focus: Literature, including 29 world premieres and 74 German premieres.

Locations

The award ceremony of the short film competition Klappe! (Wednesday, April 14), the presentation of the Bremer Filmpreis (Thursday, April 15), the Super 8 event “Super 8 meets Literature” of this year’s special section on Literature (Saturday, April 17) and the award ceremony for all competitions (Sunday, April 18) take place as livestreams from Theater Bremen or from Schauburg Bremen.

The cooperation with the Bremer Filmkunsttheatern, the municipal cinema City 46 and the Cinema im Ostertor will continue.

Schauburg Bremen
Vor dem Steintor 114, 28203 Bremen
bremerfilmkunsttheater.de

Theater Bremen
Goetheplatz 1-3, 28203 Bremen
theaterbremen.de

 

Funded by

Supported by

Media partners

Streaming der Gewinnerfilme

Alle Gewinnerfilme sind noch bis zum 25. April 2021, 24 Uhr, auf unserem Streaming-Portal abrufbar. Die Gewinnerfilme und -playlists mit direkten Links zum Streaming:

Langfilme

Jurypreis Visuelle Innovation: RED MOON TIDE (84 Minuten)
Jurypreis Literatur: SILENCED TREE (117 Minuten)
Publikumspreis Bremer Film: MAMA ISST DEN TOD – PORTRAIT MARTINA WERNER (90 Minuten)
Publikumspreis Bremer Film: Region: DOMINO (86 Minuten)

Gewinner Narrative Innovation

Jurypreis Narrative Innovation: CHILDREN OF SPRING (42 Minuten)
Jurypreis Narrative Innovation: FORGET ALBERTO FOR NOW (18 Minuten)

Hier geht es zur Playlist ›

Gewinner Humor/Satire

Jurypreis Humor/Satire Langfilm: MASEL TOV COCKTAIL (30 Minuten)
Jurypreis Humor/Satire Kurzfilm: LIKE IN MYKONO (14 Minuten)
Lobende Erwähnung der Jury Humor/Satire: LOLO (13 Minuten)

Hier geht es zur Playlist ›

Gewinner Musik und Lobende Erwähnung Literatur

Lobende Erwähnung der Jury Literatur: THE OTHER (24 Minuten)
Lobende Erwähnung der Jury Literatur: DER UND DIE (9 Minuten)
Publikumspreis Musik: THE RISE AND FALL OF RICHIE MYLES (37 Minuten)

Hier geht es zur Playlist ›

 

Tickets

6. Filmfest Bremen: Digitaler Festivalpass

Gültigkeit

Der Digitale Festivalpass ist vom 14. April 2021, 12 Uhr, bis 18. April 2021, 24 Uhr, gültig. Einzeltickets sind jeweils 24 Stunden ab der ersten Wiedergabe gültig, frühestens ebenfalls ab dem 14. April 2021, 12 Uhr.

Mit einem Account bei unserem Streaming-Portal seid ihr auch berechtigt, für Filme abzustimmen, die um Publikumspreise konkurrieren, oder Kommentare zu schreiben. Alle Livestreams, Panels, Q&As und Bonusmaterialien findet ihr ebenfalls auf unserem Streaming-Portal.

Preise

Digitaler Festivalpass
45 EUR/ermäßigt 40 EUR

Einzeltickets
9 EUR/ermäßigt 6 EUR

Der Vorverkauf für das 6. Filmfest Bremen läuft!

In diesem Jahr gibt es den Digitalen Festivalpass zum Preis von 45 EUR (ermäßigt 40 EUR), der unbegrenzten Zugriff auf alle 256 Filme im Programm des 6. Filmfest Bremen in der Zeit vom 14. bis 18. April 2021 bietet.

Einzeltickets kosten 9 EUR (ermäßigt 6 EUR) und sind nach der ersten Wiedergabe jeweils 24 Stunden für einen Film bzw. ein Kurzfilmprogramm gültig.

Und so geht’s:

1. Sucht euch im Programm einen (Lang-)Film oder ein Kurzfilmprogramm aus.

2. Klickt auf „Film ansehen“ oder „Kurzfilmprogramm ansehen“, dann werdet ihr automatisch zu unserem Streaming-Portal weitergeleitet.

3. Klickt dort im grünen Angebotsbereich auf eine Ticketoption. Dann könnt ihr euch entweder mit eurer E-Mail-Adresse und eurem Passwort anmelden (falls ihr schon einen Account habt) oder einen kostenlosen Account bei unserem Streaming-Anbieter Culturebase erstellen.

4. Wenn ihr registriert und eingeloggt seid, könnt ihr für den ausgewählten Film ein Einzelticket oder einen Festivalpass kaufen. In letzterem Fall seid ihr ab diesem Zeitpunkt auch für alle weiteren Filme freigeschaltet.

6. Filmfest Bremen vom 14. bis 18. April 2021

Vom 14. bis 18. April 2021 läuft das fünftägige Filmfest Bremen online und mit Livestreams und Panels aus dem Theater Bremen und der Schauburg Bremen. In sechs Wettbewerbskategorien werden Preise in Höhe von 16.000 Euro verliehen.

Nach der Verschiebung ins Jahr 2021 heißt es vom 14. bis 18. April, Mittwoch bis Sonntag, endlich „Film ab!“ für das 6. Filmfest Bremen: mit den internationalen und nationalen Wettbewerbskategorien Humor/Satire, Innovation, Bremen, Musik und dem Fokus: Literatur, dem diesjährigen Sonderthema, plus dem 48h Kurzfilmwettbewerb Klappe!.

Die Eröffnungsveranstaltung bringt mit (inter-)nationalen Gästen und Orchesterbegleitung durch die Bremer Philharmoniker Glanz und Glamour ins Theater am Goetheplatz am Donnerstag, 15. April: Ein stimmiger Rahmen für die Verleihung des Bremer Filmpreises, den die Sparkasse Bremen seit 1999 vergibt, nun erstmalig in Kooperation mit dem Filmfest Bremen. Der mit 5.000 EUR dotierte Preis zeichnet ein humoristisches/satirisches nationales oder internationales Gesamtwerk aus. Vergeben wird er als „Goldener Mops“, den der diesjährige Preisträger Hape Kerkeling persönlich in Empfang nimmt.

Am Mittwoch, 14. April, fällt bereits die Klappe für den gleichnamigen Kurzfilmwettbewerb, ermöglicht durch die Sparkasse Bremen: Im Livestream werden die in nur 48 Stunden produzierten, dreiminütigen Kurzfilme gezeigt und anschließend die Publikums- und Jurypreise an die Gewinner*innen vergeben.

In Kooperation mit Kodak, dem Bremer Literaturkontor und dem Filmbüro Bremen beschreitet das Filmfest im Wettbewerb Literatur, gefördert vom Senator für Kultur, einen neuen Weg: Zehn interdisziplinär gebildete Teams mit Autor*innen und Filmemacher*innen arbeiten zusammen, um aus Super 8-Bewegtbild sowie live eingesprochenem Text und musikalischer Begleitung ein gemeinschaftliches Werk vorzustellen. Die Ergebnisse werden am Samstag, 17. April, im Livestream als „Super 8 meets Literature“-Event gezeigt und die Jurypreis-Gewinner*innen gekürt.

Darüber hinaus laufen 256 internationale und nationale Kurz- und Langfilmproduktionen in den Wettbewerbssparten Humor/Satire, Innovation, Musik, Bremer Film und Fokus: Literatur, darunter 29 Weltpremieren und 74 Deutschlandpremieren.

Locations

Die Preisverleihung des Kurzfilmwettbewerbs Klappe! (Mittwoch, 14. April), die Verleihung des Bremer Filmpreis (Donnerstag, 15. April), das Super 8-Event „Super 8 meets Literature“ der diesjährigen Sondersektion Literatur (Samstag, 17. April) und die Preisverleihung aller Wettbewerbe (Sonntag, 18. April) finden als Livestreams aus dem Theater Bremen oder aus der Schauburg Bremen statt.

Die Kooperationen mit den Bremer Filmkunsttheatern, dem Kommunalkino City 46 sowie dem Cinema im Ostertor bleiben bestehen. 

Schauburg Bremen
Vor dem Steintor 114, 28203 Bremen
bremerfilmkunsttheater.de

Theater Bremen
Goetheplatz 1-3, 28203 Bremen
theaterbremen.de

 

Gefördert durch

Unterstützt von

Medienpartner